Sept. 20 - 25, 2022


Select Page

FIFBM POP-UP MARKET

Spotlight on Other Black Artforms

AKANI DESIGN

Akani Designs is an online store that specializes in clothing and accessories made with African wax fabric also known as Ankara.  Our garments and accessories allow people of Afro descent and those who want to celebrate the african culture to express themselves through their clothes in a unique and innovative way.  Items of Akani Designs’ collections are also available in 4 physical stores in Ontario and Quebec. 

BEAUTY QUEEN

We are a company dedicated to the retail sale of products such as hair products, cosmetics, leather goods and various accessories. Our specialty is based on the Afro-ethnicity of our bags, our clutches and our jewelry which are entirely handmade and come from different African countries. Indeed, our products come mainly from Kenya, Ivory Coast, Benin, Senegal and Cameroon. This multi diversity allows us to ensure the acquisition of original and authentic products for our wonderful customers. It is important to us that all our accessories can be worn for a business meeting, a chic evening or a casual outing with friends to ensure a versatile look. Our leitmotiv which is to reveal the beauty queen in every woman is at the heart of each of our creations.

BIG DREAMERS

Big Dreamers is a company that celebrates diversity in ethnicity, gender, and orientation through

literature, games, and art activities and supplies.

DESIGN2SHINE

Design2shine is a company that makes organic massage care candles to feel aligned and well in your body, soul and spirit. They are made from soy wax and shea butter. Once the wax has melted, it can be applied as a massage oil. 100% natural and vegan products!

Design2Shine wants to highlight the richness of Caribbean and African products through massage candles and thus allow a return to African roots with effective care rituals. Several collections are offered to discover essential oils and their virtues on the body and mental health. 

 

EMMANUEL AYO

Emmanuel Ayo is a Nigerian-born artist residing in Montreal, Canada. While he began honing his artistic skills by drawing, it wasn’t until 2016 that he developed an interest in painting. He primarily works with oil paint and a mixture of acrylic, and enjoys creating paintings with the goal of emotionally influencing those who view his work. While his arresting artistic style is peppered with vibrant colours, his realism also helps create a safe, interactive space between his work and its viewers. These paintings explore an array of human emotions associated with the way each painting is presented. Emmanuel’s inspiration comes from his experiences, since he has learned much through them—both positive and negative—and they have enabled him to create beautiful pieces filled with their own unique stories and atmospheres. 

ENILIA

Enilia’s mission is to serve women in their working lives, with a signature, trendy and minimalist design, each model has been designed to allow women to embellish their style while offering them a practical accessory.

ETTYAKA

Ettyaka is a brand of handmade jewelry, which wants to be bold and contemporary. Each of the creations is an ode to the uniqueness of women and also an affirmation of oneself. Upendo earrings, the brand’s signature jewels, are the medium. The harmonious encounter of materials and the myriad of colors of each piece are an invitation to travel to Africa, from where the brand draws its inspiration.

JAJA CROWN

JaJa Crown aims to promote the reconciliation of Afro-descendants especially women with their Afro crowns and their skin. Indeed our afro hair are crowns and deserve to be valued and seen in the eyes of all. JaJa Crown Natural Cosmetics offers you quality products, 100% natural without chemical preservatives, for the maintenance of your crowns and your skin. Your afro crown deserves products that respect its unique beauty! With JaJa Crown, wear your crown with your head held high! JaJa Crown products (Scalp Balms and Serums) are formulated to help keep your hair hydrated longer, nourish it and help it grow.  The balms have a 2 in 1 use, they can also be used for the body.

KISSELE ART

A Self-taught artist and freelancer who is passionate about painting and drawing. Her creation reflects a dynamic Afro-urban universe in an abstract style. With a colorful blend of African and occidental inspirations, Kissele art products will naturally fit well in your space

KRÈME ET CACAO

Krème & Cacao’s primary goal is to offer healthy skincare products while being as eco-responsible as possible. The company manufactures natural body products, such as soap for body and face as well as moisturizing creams. They are very concerned with the quality of the products that go into the manufacturing process and each one is carefully selected. Each product is designed to provide a pleasant and memorable experience and they strive to make their products feel good with every use.

MALACHITE + ÉLÉPHANT

Malachite + Elephant is proudly owned by a black / haitian owned. M+E is your one-stop shop to the highest quality, luxurious hair, beauty, skin and wellness products. We offer niche black-owned brands in the green beauty market. We offer products for the whole family. M+E’s principles include promoting ethically sourced products, offering products that are free of harsh chemicals and eco-friendly. It is of utmost importance for us to be socially responsible and to give back to community organizations, we personally do that through our partnership with the Haiti Tree Project and local community initiatives.

MAMA’S PELUCHE

Mama’s Peluche is a Montreal based gift shop. We specialize in promoting the afrocentric culture by offering unique products kids and adults can identify with. We also offer personalized gift baskets, birth boxes, frames, wooden letters, diaper cakes and party boxes for your unique personal or corporate event. We ship worldwide.

NAP CREATIONS

Founded in July 2017, NAP Créations is located in the center core of Laval. The company operates in the business of handmade Afro-Caribbean inspired clothing and accessories. We offer a wide range of handcrafted products including clothing, jewelries, bags, beauty care products, paintings and various accessories. A clothing collection called SakPase Collection was launched in June 2019. SakPase makes modern clothing inspired by traditional Haitian clothing. Our products are made in our workshop and by our artisans-partners. Our products fill a gap in the market and are designed for all those who want to add a little warmth and color to the Quebec cold, our products are rich in color.

NEXT BATY

So my products are a blend of 12 butters and oils that after processing turns into a creamy blend that melts to the touch and softens your  skin and hair for even skin and some healthy hair 

NTANY AND MARIE

Ntany & Marie is an small business based in Quebec for 1 year. Our goal is to bring color into the lives of African women original, quality accessories. You will find in our shop umbrellas with African motifs and very soon scarves, sweaters. Let the magic of tropical colors put a smile on your face.

SHEY ACCESSOIRES

I present to you my shop Shey Accessoires. Here you will find a variety of high-themed accessories from our rich black culture. Shey Accessoires offers earrings for all occasions and for all tastes. Our earrings are lightweight, pleasant to wear and will not go unnoticed. In our wide selection, you will also find clip-on earrings. Looking forward to meeting you!

20 au 25 Sept 2022


Sélectionner une page

FIFBM POP-UP MARKET

Lumière sur d’autres formes d’Art black

AKANI DESIGN

Akani Designs est une boutique en ligne, opérant également à travers des boutiques associées en Ontario et au Québec, qui se spécialise dans la confection d’habits et d’accessoires modernes en wax africain permettant une forme d’expression unique aux afro descendants et à ceux qui veulent célébrer la culture afro.

BEAUTY QUEEN

Nous sommes une entreprise consacrée à la vente de détail, de produits tels que les produits capillaires, les produits cosmétiques, la maroquinerie et les accessoires divers. Notre spécialité est basée sur l’afro-ethnicité de nos sacoches, nos pochettes et de nos bijoux qui sont entièrement faits à la main et qui proviennent de différents pays d’Afrique. En effet, nos produits proviennent majoritairement du Kenya, de la Côte d’Ivoire, du bénin, du Sénégal et du Cameroun. Cette multi diversité nous permet d’assurer l’acquisition de produits originaux et authentiques destinés à notre merveilleuse clientèle. Il est important pour nous que tous nos accessoires puissent être portés à la fois pour une réunion d’affaires, une soirée chic ou une sortie décontractée entre amis afin de vous assurer un look polyvalent. Notre leitmotiv qui est de révéler la reine de beauté qui sommeille en chaque femme est au centre de chacune de nos créations.

BIG DREAMERS

Grands rêveurs est une entreprise qui célèbre la diversité en matière d’ethnicité, de genre et

d’orientation à travers la littérature, les jeux, les activités artistiques et les fournitures.

DESIGN2SHINE

Design2shine est une entreprise qui confectionne des bougies de massage organique pour se sentir aligné et bien dans votre corps, âme et esprit. Elles sont faites à base de cire de soya et de beurre de Karité. Produits 100% naturels et vegan! Une fois la cire fondue on peut l’appliquer comme huile de massage. 

Design2Shine veut mettre en valeur les richesses des produits Antillais et Africains à travers les bougies de massage et ainsi permettre un retour aux racines africaines avec des rituels de soins efficaces. Plusieurs gammes sont offertes afin de faire découvrir les huiles essentielles et leurs vertus sur le corps et la santé mentale. 

 

EMMANUEL AYO

Emmanuel Ayo est un artiste d’origine nigériane résidant à Montréal, au Canada. Bien qu’il ait commencé à perfectionner ses compétences artistiques en dessinant, ce n’est qu’en 2016 qu’il a développé un intérêt pour la peinture. Il travaille principalement avec de la peinture à l’huile et un mélange d’acrylique, et aime créer des peintures dans le but d’influencer émotionnellement ceux qui voient son travail. Alors que son style artistique saisissant est parsemé de couleurs vives, son réalisme contribue également à créer un espace sûr et interactif entre son travail et ses spectateurs. Ces peintures explorent un éventail d’émotions humaines associées à la façon dont chaque peinture est présentée. L’inspiration d’Emmanuel vient de ses expériences, car il a beaucoup appris à travers elles – à la fois positives et négatives – et ils lui ont permis de créer de belles pièces remplies de leurs propres histoires et atmosphères uniques.

ENILIA

Enilia se donne pour mission de desservir la femme dans son train de vie actif, avec un design signature tendance et minimaliste, chaque modèle a été imaginé pour permettre aux femmes d’embellir leur style tout en leur offrant un accessoire pratique.

ETTYAKA

Ettyaka est une marque de bijoux fait-main, qui se veut audacieuse et contemporaine. Chacune des créations est une ode à l’unicité des femmes et également une affirmation de soi. Les Boucles d’oreilles Upendo, bijoux signature de la marque en sont le médium. L’harmonieuse rencontre des matières et la myriade de couleurs de chaque pièce sont une invitation au voyage 

JAJA CROWN

JaJa Crown vise à promouvoir la réconciliation des afro-descendants en particulier les femmes avec leur couronnes afro et leur peau.

En effet, nos cheveux afro sont des couronnes et méritent d’être valorisés et vus aux yeux de tous.

JaJa Crown Natural Cosmetics vous offre des produits de qualité, 100% naturels sans agents de conservation chimique, pour l’entretien de vos couronnes et de votre peau.

Votre couronne afro mérite des produits respectueux de sa beauté unique! Avec JaJa Crown , portez votre couronne la tête haute!

Les produits JaJa Crown (Baumes et Sérums pour le Cuir chevelu) sont formulés pour vous aider à garder vos cheveux hydratés plus longtemps , à les nourrir et à contribuer à leur pousse. 

Les baumes ont une utilisation 2 en 1, ils peuvent être également utilisés pour le corps.

KISSELE ART

Artiste autodidacte et passionnée par la peinture et le dessin, les créations de Kissele mettent en valeur la dynamique Afro-urbaine. Les produits dérivés de ses œuvres sont un mélange coloré d’ inspiration de culture africaine et occidentale qui saura bien s’intégrer dans votre décor ou bonifier vos outils essentiels journalier. – L’art est une beauté vivante. Kissele 

KRÈME ET CACAO

Le but premier de Krème & Cacao est d'offrir des produits de soins pour la peau sains, tout en étant le plus possible éco-responsable. L’entreprise fabrique des produits corporels naturels, tel que du savon pour le corps et visage ainsi que des crèmes hydratantes. Elle est très soucieuse de la qualité des produits qui entrent dans la fabrication et chacun est sélectionné avec soin. Chaque produit conçu a pour but d'offrir une expérience agréable et mémorable et ils aspirent à ce que leurs produits fassent du bien, et ce, à chaque utilisation.

MALACHITE + ÉLÉPHANT

Malachite + Elephant est fière d’être une entreprise présidée par une femme noire d’ascendance haitienne. M+E est une boutique unique où vous trouverez des produits de luxe de la plus haute qualité pour les cheveux, corps et le bien-être. Nous proposons des marques de niche appartenant à des Noirs sur le marché des produits ‘verts’. Nous offrons des produits pour toute la famille. Les principes de M+E comprennent la promotion de produits d’origine éthique, l’offre de produits exempts de produits chimiques et toxiques et respectueux de l’environnement. Il est de la plus haute importance pour nous d’être socialement responsables et de redonner aux organisations communautaires, ce que nous faisons personnellement à travers notre partenariat avec le Haiti Tree Project et des initiatives communautaires locales.

MAMA’S PELUCHE

Mama’s Peluche est une boutique-cadeaux basée à Montréal. Nous nous spécialisons dans la promotion de produits afrocentriques auxquels les enfants et les adultes peuvent s’identifier. Nous proposons également des paniers-cadeaux personnalisés, des boîtes de naissance, des cadres, des lettres en bois, des gâteaux de couches ainsi que des boîtes de décoration DIY pour tout événement personnel ou d’entreprise. Nous livrons partout dans le monde.

NAP CREATIONS

Fondée en juillet 2017, NAP Créations est située au cœur du centre de Laval. La société opère dans le secteur des vêtements et accessoires d’inspiration afro-caribéenne faits à la main. Nous proposons une large gamme de produits artisanaux comprenant des vêtements, des bijoux, des sacs, des produits de soins de beauté, des peintures et divers accessoires. Une collection de vêtements appelée SakPase Collection a été lancée en juin 2019. SakPase fabrique des vêtements modernes inspirés des vêtements traditionnels haïtiens. Nos produits sont fabriqués dans notre atelier et par nos artisans-partenaires. Nos produits comblent une lacune du marché et sont conçus pour tous ceux qui veulent ajouter un peu de chaleur et de couleur au froid québécois, nos produits sont riches en couleurs.

NEXT BATY

Je suis la fière fondatrice de NEXTBATY entrainement physique, produit fait maison pour la peau et cheveux 

Alors mes produits sont un mélange de 12 beurres et huiles qui après le processus se transforme en  melange cremeux qui fond au toucher et qui adoucit la peau et les cheveux pour une peau unis et des cheveux en santé

NTANY AND MARIE

Ntany & Marie est une pme basée au Québec depuis 1 an. Notre objectif est d’apporter de la couleur dans la vie des femmes africaines par le biais d’accessoires originaux, de qualité. Vous trouverez dans notre boutique des parapluies aux motifs africains et trèes bientôt des écharpes, des pulls. Laissez la magie des couleurs tropicales vous redonner le sourire

SHEY ACCESSOIRES

Je vous présente ma boutique Shey Accessoires. Vous y trouverez une variété d’accessoires à forte thématique de notre riche culture noire. Shey Accessoires vous offre des boucles d’oreilles pour toutes occasions au goût du jour.  Nos boucles d’oreilles sont légères, agréables à porter et ne passeront pas inaperçues.Dans notre vaste sélection, vous y trouverez aussi des boucles d’oreilles à clips. Au plaisir de vous rencontrer!